TopImage

Diary dates, news and Events

Diary Dates

Friday 26th January 

5C Class Assembly

Friday 2nd February

4C Class Assembly

Thursday 8th February 

Friends Valentine's Day cakes

Thursday 8th February

Year 5 Production at 5.00 pm

Friday 9th February

Non-pupil day

Monday 12th to Friday 16th February

Half Term

Monday 5th March

EY and KS1 Class Photos 

(Nursery - ages 3-4, Reception, Year 1 and Year 2)

Friday 9th March

2H Class Assembly

Monday 12th March

KS2 Class Photos (Years 3, 4, 5 and 6) 

Tuesday 13th March

Bag2School collection

Thursday 15th March

Friends School Disco

Friday 16th March

Non pupil day

Friday 16th March

Termly Learning Conferences

Friday 30th March to Friday 13th April

Easter holiday

 

News

Illness is by far the greatest reason for absence, however not all illnesses should mean a day off school. To help parents decide whether you should allow your child a day off when poorly, The NHS has produced guidance on common illnesses. This guidance is available via http://www.nhs.uk/Livewell/Yourchildatschool. This guidance underpins the Schools decision whether or not the reason provided for absence is to be authorised.

The message given is quite clear – common or minor illnesses do not necessitate a day off school – colds, coughs, sore throats and headaches are not acceptable reasons for your child’s absence from school. Absences for these reasons will not be authorised at White Hall Academy.

Please support us by ensuring your child attends school regularly. 

Change to end of Autumn Term 2018/beginning of Spring Term 2019

We would like to give advance notice of a change to the school term dates for the end of the Autumn Term 2018, and the start of the Spring Term 2019. The last day of school will be on Friday 21st December 2018, which is different to Essex County Council Term Dates. We then return to school on Monday 7th January 2019, which is also different to the Essex County Council term dates.

This decision has been taken in order for our holidays to be more in line with our two local high schools.

Please click here for view a copy of the 2018/2019 calendar. Please note that the non-pupil days have not yet been added.

 

Activities and events

IntoUniversity - Academic Support Club

Every Tuesday and Wednesday 3.30 pm to 5.00 pm for Years 3-6

Click here for more information

Wednesday 7th February 2018

Essex Family Forum launch event, Chelmsford

For parents/carers of  children or young people aged 0 - 25 with additional needs or disabilities

Please click here for further information

Saturday 10th February, 10.00 am - 2.30 pm

Fantastic Beasts - Harry Potter Fun at Clacton Library

Click here for more information

Wednesday 14th February

FREE Dental check-up and Kids Fun Day at Dental Care Group

Click here for more information

 

Other news

Co-op Dividend Account

White Hall Academy now has its own Co-op share account. Other Co-op members are able to donate their dividends on purchases to the Academy. If you would like to do this you just need to quote our Dividend number 634796 when making purchases from any East of England Co-op.

The dividends can be cashed in and  used to purchase extra resources for the school.

  

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 



Copyright 2012 © White Hall Academy.
All rights reserved. Website created by Communitas PR | www.communitas-pr.co.uk
This site uses cookies to improve your experience - in terms of the EU ICO Cookies Regulation your
continued use of this site implies your consent. To read our cookie policy click here.